AirTek, Inc. 4410 W 37th Ave Hobart, IN 46342

Duc Tran, Ana Molinar-Ruiz, Melissa Humphrey, Jeffrey Wang, Jason Rupe, Rollin Ritter, Chelsea Silvia, Xu Ruyun, Wei Xu, Ruyun Xu, Kyung Jin / 2017:JooHyun Park, Kris Jugueta, Kalani Molina, Nicholas Civitano, Christian Siamfranca, Alessandra Olsen, Maile Nishimoto,Mighty Binowangan ,Nao Matsumoto, Xi Song, Nohealani Canon, Shun Zeng

To find non-UConn theses and dissertations:

 Overleaf is a free online collaborative LaTeX editor. No sign up required.

To contact Faculty doctoral students please use the or the

The State of Hawai‘i offers students one of the world’s richest laboratories for the study of built and natural environments—a vibrant, cross-cultural cosmopolis set amidst the trade wind-kissed Hawaiian archipelago, which contains five climate zones, 10 of the world’s 14 sub-zones, and the tallest mountain on earth, if measured from its base. The University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa is a land, sea, and space grant, Carnegie R1 doctoral research university that fully optimizes its unique geographic location. Among the members of our distinguished full- and part-time faculty, we count experts in affordable housing; digital fabrication; landscape architecture; building systems and performance; resilience; climate change; design communication; Asian, Pacific, and Western architectural and urban history; preservation; and urban ecological design, among other areas of interest. Our faculty includes two members with unique, joint appointments: one with the Office of Public Health, in the Myron B. Thompson School of Social Work; and one with the Sea Grant College Program, in the School of Ocean and Earth Science and Technology.

To explore the potential of nature to improve the quality of life.

Our programs explore the potential of design to improve and sustain healthy environments for diverse communities at all scales, and at the same time engage the public imagination in ways that elevate and ennoble community values, aspirations, and identity. Our curriculum embodies a long-standing commitment to the interdependency between disciplinary and professional perspectives, linking the history, theory, and criticism of the constructed world to its ethical and material requirements in practice.

There are two ways to get access to electronic UConn Theses and Dissertations:

The Doctor of Architecture degree program is accredited by the .

Focused on ecological and social sustainability by design, the School of Architecture’s MLA program uniquely positions its graduates to make essential professional contributions needed to maintain and enhance a beautiful, resilient, healthy, and prosperous Hawai‘i within its complex Asia-Pacific and global context. Its focus on contemporary, sustainable urban/landscape planning and design in tropical Asia-Pacific regions, where the majority of growth will occur in the upcoming decades, distinguishes this MLA from other North American landscape architecture programs. Hawai‘i, with its rich natural and cultural history and manifold environmental and social challenges, provides a unique place of learning and opportunity for cutting-edge landscape architectural research, teaching, and practice. There is no other place in the United States where the aspirations of twenty-first century landscape architectural practice converge so seamlessly with the philosophy and culture of the local ancient, indigenous community.

University of Massachusetts Lowell

The School of Architecture offers Hawai'i’s only professional landscape architecture program. The field of landscape architecture comprises the analysis, planning, design, and management of natural and built environments. Landscape architectural practice presupposes a deep understanding of environmental systems and a commitment to the highest standards of design. A professional license is required to practice landscape architecture. An accredited degree in landscape architecture is needed for licensure. The MLA is a professional degree recognized by the Landscape Architectural Accreditation Board (LAAB).

1960 The university transfers all pre-architecture courses to the Department of Art.

1971 The university approves the Master of Architecture program.

The purpose of this fund is to provide financial support to students who are enrolled in the Doctor of Architecture program and have demonstrated skill in design communications. Funds may be used either for costs associated with attendance (tuition, books, fees, etc.), or to conduct out-of-state studies and/or research. Applicants must be enrolled full-time as undergraduate or graduate students and have a minimum GPA of 3.0 in architecture coursework.

2007 Clark Llewellyn succeeds Raymond Yeh as dean.

2014 Daniel Friedman succeeds Clark Llewellyn as dean.

The screening of scholarship applications will be based primarily on the quality of the written proposals and the degree to which the proposal aligns with the purpose of the scholarship. It is therefore of utmost importance that interested applicants communicate their goals, rationale and specific plans as clearly and thoroughly as possible in a thoughtful and well-written proposal. The strength of the applicant’s portfolio, the applicant’s academic history and financial need will also be carefully considered.

2017 The university approves the Master of Landscape Architecture program.

Đối tượng: Tất cả sinh viên quốc tế

To accommodate applicants’ varying levels of preparedness through their undergraduate education, the MLA program includes three closely intertwined tracks: